The Birth of A Blog!

I’ve been thinking about starting up a blog for a while now but haven’t taken the plunge until today. I am participating in the Bread Baker’s Challenge  brought to us by Nicole at Pinch My Salt and wanted to keep a record of my progress and pictures of each bread that I complete…or attempt to complete, as the case may be. I know that I will be in good company with the 200+ people who have also signed up to bake every recipe from Peter Reinhart’s The Bread Baker’s Apprentice.

The Bread Baker's Apprentice

Since my mom gave me this book for Christmas I have read almost the entire thing, but had yet to try a single recipe! So the instant I read Nicole’s post I knew I was in! What a fun project to work on – although I must say I am a little apprehensive of how hot my kitchen is going to be in the middle of August with bread in the oven. Regardless, the thoughts of freshly baked goodness has overpowered all those concerns and I have taken up the gauntlet.  Follow along with me as I play with  flour, conquer my fears of yeast, and give the Kitchen Aid a work-out over the next year!

Happy Baking!

Teri

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Doris on August 14, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    Should you change the word “chronical” to “chronicle”? I think chronical (if it is used at all, is more of an adjective… but maybe it doesn’t even exist?).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

