BBA #15 Italian Bread

Italian Bread was the last bread that I made in my old kitchen before we moved into the new house. The pictures were taken on my cell phone camera so I apologize for the funniness. I don’t bother with step by step photos, but they were very similar to the French Bread just a few posts earlier.

I was most impressed by the oven spring I got on these loaves, they almost tripled in size!

This bread was really nice. It had a very soft interior with a thin crispy thin crust and the recipe made two really nice sized loaves.

That crumb was light as a pillow -I would love to make this one again! Grrrr, I hate the blurry pictures.

I was so eager to post those Kaiser roll pics that I forgot that this Italian bread went first – so they are a little out of order.

Next up – for real: Lavash crackers. Those will also be a redo – since they didn’t get photos the first time around. I’m thinking savory and sweet this time!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by misterrios on January 19, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    The shaping is absolutely fabulous! And the pillowness is magnificent.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

